Here is the jury of our National Competition!

Our National Competition includes 9 films from the last two years. The best domestic film is selected by our jury of experienced artists working with animation in Finland and Estonia.

Lucija Mrzaljak

Lucija Mrzljak is a Croatian animation film director and illustrator based in Tallinn, Estonia. She studied at fine art academies in Zagreb, Krakow, Prague and Tallinn. Since 2016 she co-directed several animated short animated films with the Estonian director Morten Tšinakov in Eesti Joonisfilm studio in Tallinn and Adriatic Animation studio in Zagreb: Demonstration Of Brilliance In Four Acts (2017), The Stork (2020), Eva (2022).

Lucija lives and works in Tallinn as a director, illustrator and as a guest teacher at the Estonian Academy of Fine Arts. You can enjoy Lucija’s animation in our Jury 2 -screening.

Hanneriina Moisseinen

Hanneriina Moisseinen, (b. 1978 in Joensuu) is an awarded comic book artist and a master of arts. Moisseinen has published four comics so far and directed the animated films Birthday (2014) and The Drifter Who Loved Books (2017). Moisseinen lives and works in Helsinki.

Hanneriina’s Masterclass is part of TAFF Pro -program.

Tomi Riionheimo

Geography and biology teacher who drifted into animation productions through comics in the late 90s and stayed there. Self-taught graphic artist and filmmaker, shirt seller and foreign tour manager of the band Eläkeläiset, producer and owner of Indie Films Oy since 2001.

Tomi Riionheimo’s animations are part of TAFF Program in Comics-secreening.